About the Consortium
Research Plan
Consortium Members
Advisory Panel
Summary of Findings
Technical Report
Press Releases




Ted Bartell
Director of Research and Evaluation
Ventura County Schools
5189 Verdugo Way
Camarillo, CA 93012
805-383-1928
tbartell@vcss.k12.ca.us
Mary Bergan
President
California Federation of Teachers
1 Kaiser Plaza
Suite 1440
Oakland, CA 94612
510-832-8812
marybergan@aol.com
Robert Calfee
Dean, School of Education
University of California-Riverside
900 University Avenue
Riverside, CA 92521
909-787-5802
calfee@leland.stanford.edu
Davis Campbell
Executive Director
California School Board Association
3100 Beacon Blvd.
West Sacramento, CA 95691
916-371-4691
dcampbell@csba.org
Ruben Carriedo
Assistant Superintendent
Planning, Research & Evaluation
San Diego Unified City Schools
4100 Normal Street
San Diego, CA 92103-2612
619-293-8047
rcarried@mail.sandi.net
Carl Cohn
Superintendent
Long Beach Unified School District
1515 Hughes Way
Long Beach, CA 90810-1839
562-997-8226
cacohn@aol.com
Richard Duran
School of Education
University of California, Santa Barbara
2317 Phelps Hall
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
805-893-3555
duran@education.ucsb.edu
Jeremy Finn
Professor of Education
Graduate School of Education, SUNY Buffalo
408 Christopher Baldy Hall
Buffalo, NY 14260
716-645-2482
finn@acsu.buffalo.edu
Gary Hart
State Secretary of Education
Governor's Office, Office of the Secretary of Education
1121 L Street, Suite 600
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-323-0611
Joan Herman
Natl. Center for Research & Evaluation,
Standards and Student Test (CRESST)
UCLA Graduate School of Education
& Information Studies
301 GSE & IS/Box 951522
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1522
310-206-1532
herman@cse.ucla.edu
Ron Hockwalt
Superintendent
Walnut Valley Unified
880 S. Lemon Avenue
Walnut, CA 91789
909-595-1261
rhockkwalt@walnutvalley.k12.ca.us
Harvey Hunt
The Center for the Future of Teaching & Learning
1440 Broadway #403
San Francisco, CA 94109
415-351-2828
harveyhunt@aol.com
Santiago Jackson
Assistant Superintendent
Los Angeles Unified School District
450 N. Grand Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90012
916-446-6641
no e-mail
Marion Joseph
Member, State Board of Education
State of California
721 Capitol Mall
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-657-2451
no e-mail
Nancy Law
Administrator
Research and Evaluation
Sacramento Unified School District
520 Capital Mall
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-264-4295
nancyl@sac-city.k12.ca.us
Kelvin Lee
Superintendent
Dry Creek Joint Elementary School District
9707 Cook Riolo Road
Roseville, CA 95747
916-771-0646
klee@drycreek.k12.ca.us
Robert Manwaring
Legislative Analyst's Office
State of California
925 L Street, Suite 1000
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-445-8641
Mary Memmer
California Congress of Parents, Teachers & Students, Inc.
1218 Crestlake Avenue
Ventura, CA 93004
805-647-8222
mmemmerl@aol.com
Lincoln Moses
Stanford University
Redwood Building
T106A
Stanford, CA 94305-5092
650-723-6910
Linda Murray
Superintendent
San Jose Unified School District
1605 Park Avenue
San Jose, CA 95126
408-535-6090
linda murray@sjadmin.sjusd.k12ca.us
Richard Odgers
California Teachers Association
75 Broadway
Redwood City, CA 94011
650-568-5765
dodgers@cta.org
Robert Turnage
Director
Legislative Analyst's Office
State of California
925 L Street, Suite 100
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-445-8641
Merrill Vargo
Director
Bay Area School Reform Collaborative
c/o WestEd
730 Harrison Street
San Francisco, CA 94107
415-241-2740
mvargo@wested.org
Bob Wells
Director
Association of California School Administrators
1575 Bayshore Highway
Burlingame, CA 94010
650-692-4300