About the Consortium
Research Plan
Consortium Members
Advisory Panel
Executive Summary
Technical Report
Press Releases





Ted Bartell
Director of Research and Evaluation
Program Evaluation and Research Branch
Los Angeles Unified School District
8810 Emerson Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90045
310-215-9392
310-649-0926 (fax)
tbartell@lausd.k12.ca.us
Mary Bergan
President
California Federation of Teachers
1 Kaiser Plaza
Suite 1440
Oakland, CA 94612
510-832-8812
marybergan@aol.com
Sue Burr
Interim State Secretary for Education
Governor's Office
1121 L Street, Suite 600
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-323-0611
916-323-3753 (fax)
Robert Calfee
Dean, School of Education
University of California-Riverside
900 University Avenue
Riverside, CA 92521
909-787-5802
909-787-3942 (fax)
calfee@leland.stanford.edu
Davis Campbell
Executive Director
California School Board Association
3100 Beacon Blvd.
West Sacramento, CA 95691
916-371-4691
916-371-3407 (fax)
dcampbell@csba.org
Carl Cohn
Superintendent
Long Beach Unified School District
1515 Hughes Way
Long Beach, CA 90810-1839
562-997-8226
562-997-8280 (fax)
cacohn@aol.com
Richard Duran
School of Education
University of California, Santa Barbara
2317 Phelps Hall
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
805-893-3555
805-893-7264 (fax)
duran@education.ucsb.edu
Jeremy Finn
Professor of Education
Graduate School of Education, SUNY Buffalo
408 Christopher Baldy Hall
Buffalo, NY 14260
716-645-2482
716-645-6616 (fax)
finn@acsu.buffalo.edu
Joan Herman
Natl. Center for Research & Evaluation,
Standards and Student Test (CRESST)
UCLA Graduate School of Education & Information Studies
301 GSE & IS/Box 951522
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1522
310-206-1532
650-631-9510 (fax)
herman@cse.ucla.edu
Ron Hockwalt
Superintendent
Walnut Valley Unified
880 S. Lemon Avenue
Walnut, CA 91789
909-595-1261
909-595-9626 (fax)
rhockkwalt@walnutvalley.k12.ca.us
Harvey Hunt
Co-Director
The Center for the Future of Teaching & Learning
1440 Broadway #403
San Francisco, CA 94109
415-351-2828
415-351-2808 (fax)
harveyhunt@aol.com
Santiago Jackson
Assistant Superintendent
Los Angeles Unified School District
450 N. Grand Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90012
916-446-6641
no e-mail
Marion Joseph
Member, State Board of Education
State of California
4 Pultzer Drive
Menlo Park, CA 94025
650-323-3825
650-321-8196 (fax)
Nancy Law
Administrator
Research and Evaluation
Sacramento Unified School District
520 Capital Mall
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-264-4295
916-264-4510 (fax)
nancyl@sac-city.k12.ca.us
Kelvin Lee
Superintendent
Dry Creek Joint Elementary School District
9707 Cook Riolo Road
Roseville, CA 95747
916-771-0646
916-771-0650 (fax)
klee@drycreek.k12.ca.us
Cecelia Mansfield
Vice President
California Congress of Parents, Teachers, and Students, Inc.
6817 Firmament Avenue
Van Nuys, CA 91406
818-780-2375
818-988-1232 (fax)
Robert Manwaring
Legislative Analyst's Office
State of California
925 L Street, Suite 1000
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-445-8641
916-324-4548 (fax)
Doug Mitchell
California Education Research Coop
School of Education, U.C. Riverside
900 University Avenue
Riverside, CA 92521-1028
909-787-4547
909-787-3491 (fax)
mitchell@mail.ucr.edu
Lincoln Moses
Stanford University
Redwood Building
T106A
Stanford, CA 94305-5092
650-723-6910
650-725-6951 (fax)
Linda Murray
Superintendent
San Jose Unified School District
1605 Park Avenue
San Jose, CA 95126
408-535-6090
408-535-2362 (fax)
linda murray@sjadmin.sjusd.k12ca.us
Robert Turnage
Director
Legislative Analyst's Office
State of California
925 L Street, Suite 100
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-445-8641
916-324-4548 (fax)
Merrill Vargo
Director
Bay Area School Reform Collaborative
c/o WestEd
730 Harrison Street
San Francisco, CA 94107
415-241-2740
415-241-2746 (fax)
mvargo@wested.org
Bob Wells
Director
Association of California School Administrators
1575 Bayshore Highway
Burlingame, CA 94010
650-692-4300